hooked on guacamole poutine and drowned with goodbyes


The best: Guacamole poutine & onion rings. I broke my own record for having poutine at 2:40 am!!!!! With semi formal coming up this Saturday, having late night snacks is basically a disaster so I have to work all those calories off in the gym before the big day. And credits to Brian the Best (you won this time) for driving me all the way to La Banquise. And yes, you should believe me every time when I order food. The onion rings were definitely a good call even though I found them a bit too fried. For the guacamole poutine, it’s not as heavy as the other poutines since there’s basically NO MEAT. I’m fooling myself anyway because it’s still as unhealthy. But I’m HOOKED.

And to my dearest readers:
Sorry for the lack of posts this week! It has been hectic recently (I was in Toronto to watch Jeremy Lin’s game) and I feel like I’ve been riding on a roller coaster ride for the last couple of days. My mind is overloaded with all sorts of things right now, especially I have to say goodbyes to some of the important people in my life.

Some goodbyes are inevitable and some are just way too early. Last night my friend Claire told me that she’s going back to China next Monday and she’s leaving McGill for good. I’ll miss you Claire B. I know you treasure your books like your life so thanks for leaving them with me! I’ll take good care of them. Some day we’ll be doing our Games of Thrones and Misfits marathon again. I wish you all the best with your fresh start back in your motherland. I’ll come visit you and we’ll be nibbling macaroons off our fingers with a book on our other hand. Don’t forget about me. I love you x

La Banquise
994, Rue Rachel Est
Montréal, QC H2J 2J3
(514) 525-2415
http://www.restolabanquise.com

a.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Montreal Restaurant Reviews

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

herrootsandwings

The stories of a girl with a gypsies soul, a hippies heart and a dream of writing. A vigilant vagabond of her own soul.

Thirsty For Tea

Modernizing a Classic Tradition

Irenekly

On joyful living

"WANG" Food

Explore cultures through food discovery

Over the Hype

On the hunt for London's quirkiest eats.

A Travel Blog

By Lena Desmond

ThatBluebirdGirl

Occasional soap box, more often ramblings, on business, tea, and running a tea business.

Seoul State of Mind

Korean Lifestyle Blog

atleastimnotchrismoyles

Alt. and Indie Rock with the occasional foray into Electronica.

londonlately

"I think it, on the whole, the best point of view in the world."
 - Henry James

Cooking Addict

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Tonight we are young.

Rambles of a med hopeful

See. Snap. Eat. Repeat.

Mainly London and where our stomach (and money) takes us.

Nag note.

the only snag is that she nags.

