Brunch, BFF and infinity


Weekend Brunch with my BFF and counting our days left in Hong Kong together. I think summer will always be my favourite time during the year, even though it always comes and goes too fast. Summer: meeting new people, sunshine all the time (I have enough doses of snowfall and winter back in Montreal), traveling, getting to catch up with my friends and BFF. Summer is always a precious time of the year because I get to spend time with the loved ones that I only see once a year.

I know you better than you know yourself.
and so my BFF told me when we were waiting for our brunch to be served.
They say, to see ourselves better, we collect different pieces of our “self” from the people around us. Friends are like our mirrors, who let you reflect on who you are and shape you into a more complete person.

And there are the ones who you can always turn to, it doesn’t matter when was the last time you talk to them or how you only talk to them once in awhile. You know they will always be there for you and so will you, always be there for them. So thank you for always keeping me grounded and being there for me, BFF. Maybe I’ll see you in Saskatoon/Montreal/Hong Kong in no time. Who knows?


Would love to try the chocolate velvet cake next time.


Egg benedicts with parma ham. Made with spinach in the traditional way.


Grilled cheese with ham.


Rose Latte.


Bricklane
G/F, 2 Blenheim Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui

“Why are you staring at me like that?”
” ‘Cause I don’t know when I’m going to see you next.”

In that moment, I swear we were infinite. – Stephen Chbosky


I am free but I am flawed
I am here in your heart
I was here from the start

And life goes on.

a.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Hong Kong Restaurant Reviews

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Brunch, BFF and infinity”

  1. Jaye
    June 20, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    it was only til I read this post that I realized my arrogance on that day. I apologize for the hard time I gave you. ha, my bad.

    • June 20, 2012 at 3:36 am #

      haha it’s alright. I’ve forgiven you along with your utter jealousy & possessiveness that day ;)

  2. June 20, 2012 at 4:00 am #

    The food always looks so yummy! You really know how to pick places to dine at, eh?

    • June 20, 2012 at 8:53 am #

      Haha thanks sachiko! :) hong kong is always a good place to explore different restaurants and cafes ;) you should come visit hk when youre free since malaysia is so close to hk!

      • June 20, 2012 at 11:37 am #

        one day, one day! (ง •̀_•́)ง keep up with ur good work!

      • June 20, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

        :) thanks! i’ll be traveling in seoul and beijing for the following month. stay tuned! :)

      • June 21, 2012 at 4:26 am #

        sure do! enjoy urself!

Leave a Reply

herrootsandwings

The stories of a girl with a gypsies soul, a hippies heart and a dream of writing. A vigilant vagabond of her own soul.

Thirsty For Tea

Modernizing a Classic Tradition

Irenekly

On joyful living

"WANG" Food

Explore cultures through food discovery

Over the Hype

On the hunt for London's quirkiest eats.

A Travel Blog

By Lena Desmond

ThatBluebirdGirl

Occasional soap box, more often ramblings, on business, tea, and running a tea business.

Seoul State of Mind

Korean Lifestyle Blog

atleastimnotchrismoyles

Alt. and Indie Rock with the occasional foray into Electronica.

londonlately

"I think it, on the whole, the best point of view in the world."
 - Henry James

Cooking Addict

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Tonight we are young.

Rambles of a med hopeful

See. Snap. Eat. Repeat.

Mainly London and where our stomach (and money) takes us.

Nag note.

the only snag is that she nags.

