BluePrint Cleanse Log.

DSC_0403
*This post was written last Friday*

I ordered my BluePrint Cleanse package online earlier this week and it finally arrived this morning! It was delivered by Fedex at around 11am. My package includes 1 day of Juice Cleanse (6 bottles of raw veggies and fruit juice), 2 mini ice bags and a cooler bag. The first thing that I did was to put the juice inside the fridge, since they have to be kept fresh. I also put the ice bags into the freezer in case I need to take a bottle of juice with me when I’m out.

DSC_0402

DSC_0399

DSC_0397
1. Green Juice
2. P.A.M.
3. Green Juice
4. Spicy Lemonade
5. CAB
6. Cashew Milk

Here’s a short video that I took of my first trial of the cleanse! :) Please bear with my poor editing skill since this is the first video that I took of myself. And I sure look awkward in it……..

Starting my Cleanse at 4:pm…

3 pm
– got out of bed…. I’m ashamed to tell you all that I’m still having jetlag even though I’ve been back for more than a week already.
– munching on maltesars… then realized I just broke the very rule of cleanse – No food except the juice (celery stalks/a bit of avocado are acceptable)
– “IRIS PLEASE TAKE AWAY MY BUENO AND MALTESARS PLEASEEEEE”

4 pm
– Having a cup of arm water with lemon to prepare my body for the Cleanse
– 1st bottle: Green Juice
– Surprisingly, it doesn’t taste so strong of veggies! The apple and lemon definitely helps to tone down a bit. I can taste the celery too but it’s not so bad. Phewww

5:38 pm
– I want food. So. Bad.
– No solid food for the whole day is already bad enough… + runny nose just adds more fun to this
– listening to intro to personality lecture online at the same time

6:20 pm
– 2nd bottle: P.A.M.
Never thought pineapple, apple and mint can be this good together. It’s super refreshing and yummy.

6:55 pm
– still want food. like really, really bad. BUT I CAN DO THIS.

7:10 pm
– I feel like I’m about to pass out with all the jetlag + no solid food + runny nose I’m experiencing right now.
– In the kitchen making some raspberry white tea (you’re allowed to drink as much water and herbal tea as you want during the cleansing)
– Look at the fridge behind me. Imagining what a bite of biscuit with caramelized onion hummus would taste like. Oh god, DON’T FALL FOR THAT TRAP.

7:50 pm
– Just saw a friend’s status on facebook “Nothing beats Boustan, nothing.”. It reminds me of not having Boustan for a month and now I WANT IT.

7:52 pm
– I can see that Boustan chicken kebab wrap + roasted mini potatoes with garlic butter floating in front of me…………..

8:21 pm
– 3rd bottle: spicy lemonade. I switched it with the green juice cause I don’t want to have a repetitive bottle yet…
-still sneezing a lot but the spice in the lemonade makes me feel better.

8:50 pm
– sipping on my raspberry white tea

9:30pm
– 4th bottle: C.A.B. It’s mainly made with carrot, apples and beets…. *opens cap* I can smell the beets and carrots already. Arrrghh
– After 1 big gulp of it: it actually tastes okay, at least it doesn’t gross me out.

10:40 pm
– getting so sleepy again….

10:50 – 11:10 pm
– unintentionally taking a nap at my desk…

11:15pm
– washroom time*

11:25pm
– Should I have the green juice (labeled as no.3 but I switched it with another juice earlier on) / cashew milk?

11:27 pm
– Still don’t want to take another green juice just yet
– 5th bottle: Cashew Milk
– 1 sip* Hmmmm so many cashew bits (all finely grounded though).
– Can’t really taste the cinnamon and the vanilla makes it smell so good!

11:30pm
– Give me MORE CASHEW MILK PLEASE. I can drink this all day
– Google: “Cashew milk” and got this homemade cashew milk recipe!

12:20 am
– Skype with my childhood friend Becca, watching her eating a huge chinese-style bun……. WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME D’:

12:30 am
– 6th bottle: Green Juice!
– OMG I’M FINALLY DRINKING THE LAST ONE
– I definitely made the right decision to save this for the last drink

2:00 am
– Flatmate Iris knocking on my door, “Ashley do you want to get your bueno and maltesars back?”
“Ummmmmmmm”
“Well I’m going on a ski trip tomorrow so I won’t be home!”
“OKAY I’ll TAKE THEM BACK”

3:05am
– Gives in and start to munch on maltesars
– So much for my 1 day detox program

Final Verdict:
All in all, the juice from Blueprint Cleanse are a lot better than I expected and it makes me feel good about my body the days after. It also helps me to get back to a healthier daily veggies/fruits routine. However, I’m not sure if I can handle the 3-day program since I thought about food literally every 30 minutes… or perhaps it’s because the first day is always the hardest. And I’m such a foodie anyway….  3 days without food will definitely be a torture for me. Until next time, BPC.

a.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Daily Noms

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

herrootsandwings

The stories of a girl with a gypsies soul, a hippies heart and a dream of writing. A vigilant vagabond of her own soul.

Thirsty For Tea

Modernizing a Classic Tradition

Irenekly

On joyful living

"WANG" Food

Explore cultures through food discovery

Over the Hype

On the hunt for London's quirkiest eats.

A Travel Blog

By Lena Desmond

ThatBluebirdGirl

Occasional soap box, more often ramblings, on business, tea, and running a tea business.

Seoul State of Mind

Korean Lifestyle Blog

atleastimnotchrismoyles

Alt. and Indie Rock with the occasional foray into Electronica.

londonlately

"I think it, on the whole, the best point of view in the world."
 - Henry James

Cooking Addict

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Tonight we are young.

Rambles of a med hopeful

See. Snap. Eat. Repeat.

Mainly London and where our stomach (and money) takes us.

Nag note.

the only snag is that she nags.

