You Are Stars.

I just went to my favourite band Stars’ concert Sex and Death in Montreal two nights ago and now I wish I could make it to the one last night. When my friend and I were talking about how long we’ve been listening to Stars, I realized that I’ve been listening to their albums since I was in Grade 8. When my BFF sent me Calendar Girl through MSN messenger (when it was still popular in its good old days…), that’s the moment I fell in love with Stars. I grew up with Stars and their lyrics are some of the most beautiful ones written. I never knew they were from Montreal until a few months before I went to McGill and I feel so lucky that I can see them in live here. Here are some of my favourites ;) I hope you like them!

One more night, that was a good one
One more night, I dreamed it was a good one
One more, one more night, that was a good one
One more night, the end should be a good one
A good one

Live through this, and you won’t look back…
There’s one thing I want to say, so I’ll be brave
You were what I wanted
I gave what I gave
I’m not sorry I met you
I’m not sorry it’s over
I’m not sorry there’s nothing to say

And that is why we’ll always make it

Tell me how I sleep
Tell me how I wake up
Tell me how I dream

Take me, take me to the riot
And let me stay…

I can say it, but you won’t you believe me.
You say you do, but you don’t deceive me.
It’s hard to know they’re out there,
It’s hard to know that you still care.
I can say it, but you won’t you believe me.
You say you do, but you don’t deceive me.
Dead hearts are everywhere!
Dead hearts are everywhere!

If I am lost for a day; try and find me
But if I don’t come back, then I won’t look behind me
All of the things that I thought were so easy
Just got harder and harder each day
December is the darkest and June is the light but this empty bedroom won’t make anything right
While out on the landing a friend I forgot to send home
Who waits up for me all through the night
Calendar girl who’s in love with the world, stay alive

To the girl who asked Amy to sing Calendar Girl during encore at Stars’ concert on Friday night:
I literally screamed when the words came out of your mouth. thank you so, so, much. because the song means so much to me. I didn’t expect them to sing it since it’s one of the less popular songs. I’m forever grateful.

a,

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Music

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

herrootsandwings

The stories of a girl with a gypsies soul, a hippies heart and a dream of writing. A vigilant vagabond of her own soul.

Thirsty For Tea

Modernizing a Classic Tradition

Irenekly

On joyful living

"WANG" Food

Explore cultures through food discovery

Over the Hype

On the hunt for London's quirkiest eats.

A Travel Blog

By Lena Desmond

ThatBluebirdGirl

Occasional soap box, more often ramblings, on business, tea, and running a tea business.

Seoul State of Mind

Korean Lifestyle Blog

atleastimnotchrismoyles

Alt. and Indie Rock with the occasional foray into Electronica.

londonlately

"I think it, on the whole, the best point of view in the world."
 - Henry James

Cooking Addict

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Tonight we are young.

Rambles of a med hopeful

See. Snap. Eat. Repeat.

Mainly London and where our stomach (and money) takes us.

Nag note.

the only snag is that she nags.

