breakkie & recap of an exciting week.

DSC_0446
I started my internship at a tea company in Hong Kong last week and since I’m still having a bit of jet lag, I always come home looking like a zombie after work…. but thanks to Ma Ma Yue, she gets up early in the morning and makes me yummy breakfast so I can power up before going to work!

943462_10151925438547222_620282550_n
This week, I had the opportunity to work at HOFEX, the biggest food and hospitality trade fair in Asia (at Wan Chai Exhibition Centre). I was promoting the company’s tea at the fair for four days and I had an amazing experience meeting people from the food/hotel industry all over the world. During the fair, I met Scottie Callaghan, World Latte Art champion and two times Australia Barista champion. We talked for a bit when he stopped by our booth for a few times and he was really chill. I told him about my food blog and he even tweeted about it!

During my breaks, I ventured in different halls to check out the other booths. From Hong Kong style milk tea, coffee, cheese, ham to chocolate… working at Hofex this week wasn’t boring at all since I had the chance to try different food samples and learnt more about the food industry! On the third day of the trade fair, I stumbled upon the booths of two British brands: Teapigs, which sells quality whole leaf tea and Little Moons, a London based mochi company that makes chewy mochi with creamy gelato. I had interviews with the staffs from both of the companies and I’ll be blogging about them soon!

a,

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

herrootsandwings

The stories of a girl with a gypsies soul, a hippies heart and a dream of writing. A vigilant vagabond of her own soul.

Thirsty For Tea

Modernizing a Classic Tradition

Irenekly

On joyful living

"WANG" Food

Explore cultures through food discovery

Over the Hype

On the hunt for London's quirkiest eats.

A Travel Blog

By Lena Desmond

ThatBluebirdGirl

Occasional soap box, more often ramblings, on business, tea, and running a tea business.

Seoul State of Mind

Korean Lifestyle Blog

atleastimnotchrismoyles

Alt. and Indie Rock with the occasional foray into Electronica.

londonlately

"I think it, on the whole, the best point of view in the world."
 - Henry James

Cooking Addict

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Tonight we are young.

Rambles of a med hopeful

See. Snap. Eat. Repeat.

Mainly London and where our stomach (and money) takes us.

Nag note.

the only snag is that she nags.

